Virginia Tech®home


The Virginia Tech Science Festival

Phyllis Newbill, Outreach and Engagement Coordinator at the Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology.

Affiliated Events

Roanoke STEAM Day
Hokie BugFest

Festival Team

Festival Chair
Phyllis Leary Newbill


Jordan Albright
Amy Azano
Rachel Hopkins
Carrie Kroehler
Jacob Paul
Don Pizzullo
Patricia Raun
Karen Eley-Sanders
Angela Scarpa
Cathy Sutphin
Tanner Upthegrove
Holly Williams
Melissa Wyers


Steven McKay
Susan Bland
Ann Brown
Dylan Parker


Zach Coffren
Jeanette Cooper
Ed Lener
Ginny Pannabecker

CENI team

Haseb Alim
Julee Farley
Lisa McNair
Cody Klein
Kim Keith
Arul Kumar
Jamie Little
Chelsea Lyles